Rugby

Master-in-charge of rugby : Mr Pieter Serfontein

 

NB: All rugby and hockey players will be required to wear boots that are predominantly BLACK during matches

Only black/grey/red head gear for rugby players will be permitted – the same is encouraged with regards to gum guards. ‘Tights’ (tight fitting shorts worn as an under garment) and shoulder pads are expected to be BLACK in colour (shoulder pads should not be visible under a Kingswood rugby jersey – ie. they should be short sleeved)

RUGBY PLAYERS – It is COMPULSORY for ALL rugby players to wear mouth guards when playing contact matches in practice or fixtures against other schools.

Click here for more from the Sports Director on concussion testing and management

Click here for a printable copy of  the 2015 Rugby Fixtures

 

2015 Rugby Fixtures

Date

Fixture

Venue & Time

Tues 13 January

Start of Term

 

Fri 6 March

BOKSMART Course

KC – 14h00

Sun 8 March

IRB Level 1 Coaching Course

08h00 till 16h00

Kingswood

Mon 9 March

Winter Sports Commence

 

Sat 21 March

Muir

1st, 2nd, 3rd, U16A, U15A&B, U14A&B

Away - Confirmed

25 March – 13 April

Government School Holidays

 

Sat 28 March

Graeme Rugby Day – vs Marlow

U14 – 09h15 – Marais B Field

U16 – 15h15 – Marais A Field

1st XV – 12h40 – Somerset Field

U15A vs Bishops – 10h00 at KC TBC

Graeme College - Confirmed

Wed 1 April

End of Term

 

1-6 April

KES Festival – 1st XV (Arrive 1st April)

2nd April vs Parktown -10h40

4th April vs Hentie Cilliers – 10h40

6th April vs St David’s – 14h40

(Depart early 7th April)

King Edward’s

(Johannesburg)

 

Confirmed

17 - 21 April

ISRF U15 Festival

Saturday 18 April – round 1 and round 2 matches/Sunday 19 April – round 3 and round 4 matches/Monday 20 April – Rest day

Tuesday 21 April – round 5 matches

(possible round 6 matches for those schools who would like to play and don’t have to travel OR play a full 60min game on Tuesday) All schools will play 5x 30 minute matches

St Alban’s (Pta) - Confirmed

8 – 11th April

ISRF U16 Festival

(Arrive 7th; Depart 11th)

Wed 8th April – 10h30 vs Penryn

                      12h00 vs St Dunstan’s

                      16h00 vs Clifton

Thurs 9th April – 10h00 vs St David’s

                        12h00 vs St Stithian’s

                        14h30 vs Uplands

Sat 11th April –   09h30 vs Hilton

Hilton College (KZN) - Confirmed

Tues 28 April

Start of Term

 

Sat 2 May

Hudson Park

Away - Confirmed

Sat 9 May

Queen’s

Away - Confirmed

Sat 16 May

Port Rex & Lilyfontein

Home - Confirmed

Tues 19 May

Port Alfred

TBC

Sat 23 May

Pearson

Away - Confirmed

Sat 30 May

Dale

Away - Confirmed

Sat 6 June

Stirling

Home - Confirmed

Sat 13 June

St Andrew’s College (K-Day)

Away - Confirmed

Sat 20 June

Brandwag

Away - Confirmed

26 June – 20 July

Government School Holidays

 

26 June – 5 July

Half-term

 

Mon 6 – Thurs 9 July

U16 Grant Khomo Week

Oudtshoorn

Mon 6 – Fri 10 July

U18 Academy Week

Vanderbijlpark

Sat 11 July

Woodridge

Home - Confirmed

Mon 13 – Sat 18 July

U18 Craven Week

Stellenbosch

Sat 18 July

Inter-House 7s

Home - Confirmed

Sat 25 July

Daniel Pienaar

Away - Away

Sat 1 August

Graeme

Home - Confirmed

Thurs 6 August

End of Term

 

 


wrongheaded-blockish
Designed & Developed by Goat Web